You are here

Eighteen Visions Premiere First New Song in Over 10 Years, "Oath," Announce New Album Details

Eighteen Visions Premiere First New Song in Over 10 Years,

Exactly 10 years after Eighteen Visions’ last performance at Chain Reaction in Orange County, C.A., which was thought to be their final show ever, the band have made an unexpected return. Now signed to Rise Records, the band are planning to release their sixth studio album on June 2. Titled ‘XVIII,’ the effort is the first new music from Eighteen Visions since 2006’s self-titled release.

In conjunction with the album announcement, the band have shared the official music video for the first single from the effort, “Oath.” The video and song, which is the first new music from the band in over a decade, are available below.

To receive a free download of “Oath,”, you can pre-order ‘XVIII’ here.

Eighteen Visions will celebrate the album’s release with a live performance at The Observatory in their hometown of Orange County, C.A. on June 2. Tickets are available at this location.

The band's lineup features Trevor Friedrich, James Hart and Keith Barney.

‘XVIII’ tracklisting:

1. Crucified
2. The Disease, The Decline, and Wasted Time
3. Underneath My Gun
4. Live Again
5. Laid To Waste in the Shit of Man
6. Oath
7. Spit
8. Picture Perfect
9. Fake Leather Jacket
10. For This I Sacrifice

Check out “Oath” below and tell us what you think in the comments!

New Issue Preview: Revolver April/May 2017