You are here

CKY Premiere New Song, "Days of Self Destruction," Featuring Mastodon's Brent Hinds

CKY Premiere New Song,

CKY have shared “Days of Self Destruction,” the latest single from their forthcoming release, ‘The Phoenix.’ The song, which is the first new music from the band since 2009, features an appearance from Mastodon’s Brent Hinds. “Days of Self Destruction” can be heard below.

‘The Phoenix’ is due on June 16 via eOne Music and can be pre-ordered here and here.

"We're stoked to get a new album out after an 8 year hiatus," commented drummer Jess Margera. "'Days Of Self Destruction' was the first song we recorded at Rancho De La Luna, featuring our buddy and all-around badass Brent Hinds!"

Frontman Chad I Ginsburg added: “We’re grown adults now with an eagle-eye perspective on who we are, what we do, and how to do it right. None of us are out there in the clouds. We’re pretty well-grounded people that have an honest perspective on where we’re at.”

CKY’s current lineup consists of Chad Ginsburg, Jess Margera and Matt Deis.

‘The Phoenix’ Tracklisting:

1. Replaceable
2. Days of Self Destruction
3. Unknown Enemy
4. Head For a Breakdown
5. The Other Ones
6. Wiping Off The Dead
7. Lies From You
8. Better Than Get Even

Mastodon's Brent Hinds Proposes to Girlfriend During Live Performance