You are here

Danzig Premieres New Song, "Devil on HWY 9," Reveals New Album Details

Danzig Premieres New Song,

Danzig has shared “Devil on HWY 9,” the new single from his forthcoming album, ‘Black Laden Crown.’ The effort, which is the first original material from Danzig in seven years, is due on May 26 via Evilive/Nuclear Blast. The song can be heard below.

‘Black Laden Crown’ is available for pre-orders at this location. “Devil on HWY 9” is available as an instant grat track for those who pre-order the record.

‘Black Laden Crown’ tracklisting:

1. Black Laden Crown
2. Eyes Ripping Fire
3. Devil On Hwy 9
4. Last Ride
5. The Witching Hour
6. But A Nightmare
7. Skulls & Daisies
8. Blackness Falls
9. Pull The Sun

Additionally, Danzig will also be headlining the Blackest of the Black festival along with Ministry, which will take place between May 26-May 27 at Oak Canyon Park in Silverado, C.A. The full-lineup will be announced on March 27. More information on the event is available here.

Danzig also has announced plans to embark on a tour this summer in support of the 25 year anniversary of ‘Danzig III: How the Gods Kill.’ The dates have yet to be announced.

Listen to “Devil on HWY 9” below and let us know what you think!

Rex Brown Premieres New Song, "Crossing Lines," Shares New Album Details