You are here

Raw Rehearsal: DEATH 1988 Rehearsal Tape

Raw Rehearsal: DEATH 1988 Rehearsal Tape

In January 1988, the members of Death convened in Orlando, Florida, to rehearse six of the songs that would eventually wind up on the band’s second and highly influential album, Leprosy—and MetalKult is proud to offer the rarely heard audio captured during that rehearsal.

“Left to Die”
“Open Casket”
“Pull the Plug”
“Choke on It”
“Born Dead”
“Forgotten Past”

The Death lineup at the time included guitarist/vocalist Chuck Schuldiner, guitarist Rick Rozz, bassist Terry Butler and drummer Bill Andrews.

Right-click the song names to download each mp3.

Photograph courtesy of Frank White.

ENSLAVED: The MetalKult Interview