You are here

Adrenaline Mob Announce Debut EP Release Date and Headlining Tour Details

Adrenaline Mob Announce Debut EP Release Date and Headlining Tour Details

Supergroup Adrenaline Mob are set to drop their self-titled debut EP on August 9. The quintet features some monster names from rock andmetal, including Symphony X frontman Russell Allen, guitarists Mike Orlando and Rich Ward (Fozzy), bassist Paul Di Leo, and Mike Portnoy, the former Dream Theater skinsman who took home the Best Drummer trophy at the Revolver Golden Gods Awards this year for his work with Avenged Sevenfold. In support of the record, the group, formed earlier this year, will also be going out on the road for their first headlining tour, beginning August 14.

Adrenaline Mob is set to feature four original songs, as well as a cover of Black Sabbath’s “The Mob Rules.” While waiting for the release date to roll around, you can catch a video of Adrenaline Mob performing the Sabbath classic below:

Adrenaline Mob tour dates:

08/14 Allentown, PA, Crocodile Rock
08/16* N. Myrtle Beach, SC, House of Blues
08/17 Springfield, VA, Jaxx
08/18 Clifton Park, NY, Northern Lights
08/19 Worcester, MA, The Palladium
08/20* LaFargeville, NY, Can-Am Motorsports Park
08/21* Hamilton, ON, Copps Coliseum
08/22 Chicago, IL, Bottom Lounge
08/23* Dubuque, IA, Five Flags Arena
08/24* Bloomington, IL, US Cellular Coliseum
08/26* Casper, WY, Casper Event Center
08/27* Grand Junction, CO, Rock Jam
08/28 Denver, CO, Marquis Theater
08/29 Lubbock, TX, Wreckers
08/30 Dallas, TX, Trees
09/03 San Francisco, CA ,The Independent

*Supporting Godsmack

Ask Mistress Juliya: 08/03/11