Avenged Sevenfold’s Synyster Gates and Zacky Vengence Win Dimebag Darrell Best Guitarist Award at Golden Gods; Black Sabbath’s Tony Iommi Accepts Album of the Year Award — Video

golden gods 2014

This past Wednesday night, April 23, at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles, Zakk Wylde and Ace Frehley presented the first-ever Dimebag Darrell Best Guitarist Award.

The nominees included Jerry Cantrell of Alice in Chains, Tony Iommi of Black Sabbath, John Petrucci of Dream Theater, Zoltan Bathory & Jason Hook of Five Finger Death Punch, Munky & Head of Korn and Synyster Gates & Zacky Vengeance of Avenged Sevenfold.

Find out who wins in the video below, which also happens to include the presentation of the annual Album of the Year award. This year, the honor went to none other than Black Sabbath. On hand to accept the award was the Iron Man himself, Tony Iommi.

Let us know what you think in the comments or on Facebook!


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!