Behemoth Release New NSFW Music Video, “Lucifer”

The music video for the track “Lucifer” off Behemoth’s 2009 release, Evangelion, has hit the internet and can be viewed below. “Lucifer” is the final track on the album and one of the Polish blackened death-metal bands longest songs, clocking in at over eight-minutes long. The video was shot in Wroclaw, Poland, stars the song’s guest vocalist, Maciej Malenczuk, and features plenty of blood, boobs, and blasphemy.

Behemoth are also releasing a re-released and newly repackaged version of Demonica, which chronicles their earliest recordings. Demonica will include two booklets: a 28-page booklet and a 16-page booklet with rare photos and lyrics that were not included with the original release. Assembled by the band, and in particular, frontman and founding member Nergal, who had this to say about compiling lyrics:

“Finding and collecting all the lyrics was a difficult task, demanding patience and time. With an aim of preserving the so-called historical authenticity, I have resolved to forward the lyrics in their original form, even though some of the language mistakes in them may obscure the overall meaning of the work… The fact that none of them has ever been published before, speaks of their exceptional collectors or even historical value… All the lyrics, despite their imperfections and just terrible English, depict me from the time of their creation. I still believe that it was a very straightforward and honest material, which had its mighty influence on who I am today.”

Demonica available in North America November 22 in North America, with the track listing below:
Disc 1
1….Of My Worship
2. Summoning of the Ancient Gods
3. The Arrival (Instrumental)
4. Dark Triumph
5. Monumentum (Instrumental)
6. Rise of the Blackstorm of Evil
7. Aggressor
8. Goat With a Thousand Young (Instrumental)
9. Bless Thee for Granting Me Pain
10. Cursed Angel of Doom
11. Transylvanian Forest

Disc 2
1. From Hornedlands to Lindisfarne
2. Thy Winter Kingdom
3. Summoning (Of the Ancient Ones)
4. The Dance of the Pagan Flames
5. Blackvisions of the Almighty
6. Fields of Haar-Meggido
7. Deathcrush (Mayhem cover)
8. Moonspell Rites
9. Blackvisions of the Almighty
10. Pure Evil & Hate
11. The Oak Between the Snows (Instrumental)
12. Spellcraft & Heathendom


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Brittany Battista

    holy shit that was fucking epic!!! can’t wait to get it ,,/