Black Label Society Now Streaming Unplugged Album Online

The new acoustic/unplugged album from Black Label Society, The Song Remains Not The Same, is now streaming online at AOL as part of their listening party series. The album will be released on May 10.

The Song Remains Not The Same features unplugged versions of material from Black Label Society’s latest album, Order Of The Black, as well as additional material recorded during the Order Of The Black sessions.

The album also features a cover of the Simon & Garfunkel classic, “Bridge Over Troubled Water.” The album’s title is a nod to one of Black Label Society frontman Zakk Wylde’s favorite bands, Led Zeppelin.

You can check out a trailer for The Song Remains Not The Same below:

The Song Remains Not The Same Tracklisting:

01. Overlord (Unplugged version)
02. Parade Of The Dead (Unplugged version)
03. Riders Of The Damned (Unplugged version)
04. Darkest Days (Unplugged version)
05. Juniors Eyes
06. Helpless
07. Bridge Over Troubled Water
08. Can’t Find My Way Home
09. Darkest Days (featuring John Rich)
10. The First Noel


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Here’s a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!