Cold Unveil New Song “Flight of the Superstar” and Its Album Artwork

Photo by David E. Jackson

On July 19, Floridian post-grunge rockers Cold release their fifth album, Superfiction (SonicStar/Eleven Seven). The liner notes to the CD feature original illustrations to go with each of the record’s 12 tracks. Leading up to the record release, we’ll be unveiling one piece of artwork, as well as the corresponding song, each day. Up today is Superfiction‘s 11th track “Flight of the Superstar.” What do you think of the song and the artwork?

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Coldsremedy

    Good song but again this one sounds like The Killer and The Star, not Cold.

  • Eurobikefan

    Great song, I can’t wait to buy this album tomorrow.  I have been waiting for many years!

  • Jonathan

    Well, I’ve been a Cold fan for many years, and I must say, I’m extremely disappointed in the band. The music and the lyrics seem to have gone downhill. While a couple of the songs are decent, this album is nothing like Year of the Spider or A Different Kind of Pain. One might say that the band is going in a new direction, but that’s just an excuse, and I don’t like it. 
    Shame. :(  

    • Micahfaircloth

      you clearly have no clue on the evolution of music … any band who sounds the same on every album has zero creativity … perhaps you should try listening to rap

      • Jonathan

        When a band evolves, it’s supposed to get better. It’s not supposed to have filler tracks that sound more like The Killer and the Star rather than the melodic ROCK  that Cold used to be so damn good at.
        If this is the evolution of music, then what’s so special about this album?

  • philburt

    this is probably their best album since 13 Ways to  Bleed on Stage.