You are here

Demonaz Occulta Reveals Solo Album Details

Immortal lyricist (and ex-guitarist) Demonaz Occulta will release his first solo album, March of the Norse, on May 17th in North America (April 1st in Europe) via Nuclear Blast Records. It will be available as digipak-CD, colored vinyl (black and blue), picture disc and a mail-order edition, which is strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide and comes in a "lush box" with a poster flag. All versions can be ordered at this location.

Back in 2007, Demonaz released demo versions of two songs—"Over The Mountains" and "Dying Sun"—via MySpace. Both tracks were recorded in 2007 at Soundsurf Studios in Bergen, Norway with Ice Dale (Enslaved, Audrey Horne) on guitar, Armagedda (ex-Immortal, I) on drums and fellow Immortal member Abbath on bass and backing vocals. According to Demonaz, his solo material is described as "another cold dimension in my musical and lyrical world."

Preview a new track, "All Blackened Sky," below.

Nergal Speaks! The Behemoth Frontman Talks About His Battle With Leukemia, Part One