Dillinger Escape Plan’s Ben Weinman Remixes Lacuna Coil for ‘Underworld: Awakening’ Soundtrack

Dillinger Escape Plan guitarist Ben Weinman has contributed a remix of Lacuna Coil’s new single “Trip the Darkness” for the soundtrack to the upcoming film Underworld: Awakening. The album also features remixes of tracks from a host of other bands including Evanescence, Ministry, and Linkin Park. The bulk of the remixes have been carried out by former Nine Inch Nails multi-instrumentalist Danny Lohner, a.k.a. Renholdër.

The soundtrack will be released on January 17. Tracklisting below.

01. “Made of Stone” (Renholdër Remix) – Evanescence
02. “Heavy Prey “- Lacey Sturm of Flyleaf feat. Geno Lenardo
03. “Blackout” (Renholdër Remix) – Linkin Park
04. “Apart” (Renholdër Remix) – The Cure
05. “Killer & a Queen” – Stella Katsoudas of Sister Soleil feat. Geno Lenardo
06. “Watch Yourself” (Renholdër Remix) – Ministry
07. “Trip the Darkness” (Ben Weinman Remix) – Lacuna Coil
08. “Young Blood” (Renholdër Remix) – The Naked and Famous
09. “It Rapes All in its Path” – Black Light Burns
10. “The Posthumous Letter” – William Control
11. “How’m I Supposed to Die” – Civil Twilight
12. “Consolation Prize” – & SONS
13. “Liar” (Revenant mix by 8MM) – 8MM
14. “You Won’t See The Light” – Ryan T.Hope of The Lifeline feat. Geno Lenardo
15. “Bottle of Pain” – Combichrist
16. “Intruder” – Collide
17. “Exit Wounds” (Justin Lassen Remix) – Justin Lassen feat. Silent Fury


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Jake213

    Very cool