Enslaved Release “The Sleeping Gods” EP

Norwegian psychedelic extreme-metal trailblazers Enslaved released The Sleeping Gods (Scion) as a free five-song EP yesterday, which you can download here. Following up on last year’s Axioma Ethica Odini, the EP finds the quintet navigating through 30 minutes of genre-bending progressive metal like they have for two decades. Check out the tracklisting below.

Enslaved – The Sleeping Gods EP
1. “Heimvegen”
2. “Alu Misyrki”
3. “Synthesis”
4. “Nordlys”
5. “The Sleeping Gods”


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!