You are here

Exclusive Album Premiere: Airbourne — Black Dog Barking

Exclusive Album Premiere: Airbourne — <em>Black Dog Barking</em>

Today, presents the exclusive premiere of Black Dog Barking, the new album by Australia’s Airbourne. The album, which will be released May 21 through Roadrunner Records, was produced by Brian Howes. It is the followup to 2010's No Guts. No Glory.

Hailing from Warrnambool, a small drinking town on the southwestern coast of Victoria, Australia, Airbourne has steadily gained an immense following with their explosive live shows and main stage festival appearances including a headliner spot at Wacken 2011, Rock Am Ring/Park (Germany) and Download (UK).

It's been a long year and a half for Airbourne since coming off the road mid-2011 to work on Black Dog Barking. Said the band, “A lot of thought and effort has gone into this record not only by the band, but by the production crew who worked countless hours, seven days a week, even through Christmas and New Year’s Eve to achieve the best possible performances, backed by real undying tones. Now we're handing it over to you... so crank it up, crack a beer and stick some rock 'n' roll in your ear!”

Airbourne is Joel O’Keeffe (Vocals/Lead Guitar), Ryan O’Keeffe (Drums), David Roads (Guitar), Justin Street (Bass). For more information, visit their official website and Facebook page.

Exclusive: Five Finger Death Punch Reveal Cover Art for Lift Me Up (featuring Rob Halford of Judas Priest)