Exclusive Album Premiere: NK β€” Nothing To Be Gained Here

Today, RevolverMag.com presents the exclusive premiere of Nothing To Be Gained Here, the debut album by NK, a new featuring members of Envy On The Coast and The Dillinger Escape Plan. The album will be released May 21 by Triple Crown Records.

Nothing To Be Gained Here‘s peaks and valleys are strung together by monstrous rhythm section comprised of Michael Sadis on bass and Billy Rymer on drums (Dillinger Escape Plan), plus Ryan Hunter’s (Envy on the Coast) visceral and uninhibited lyrics and vocal style.

On “Confessional,” “Shoulder Gorilla,” “Kings” and “Set a Fire,” the band show their affinity for heavy music, with Rymer adding his signature drumming style. Abrasive guitars and fuzzed-out bass tones match Rymer’s style of playing, while Hunter’s vocals are a fusion of rhythmic aggression and melody. On “Vacation Days” and “Memo,” the band turn down the gain and embraces a warmer, down-tempo, soulful side. With Mike Sapone (Brand New, Taking Back Sunday, O’Brother) and Hunter taking on production duties, NTBGH is a rhythmic, lyrically dense and dynamic debut album.

For more about NK, follow them on Facebook.


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Here’s a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • biandu

    I love the entire album! I could have sex while every song is playing! which is very cool. Incredible mixture. The album is as good as bought and in my player.

  • D

    damn…just damn. perfect blend of talent. works so well together.

  • ChrisB

    absolutely awesome. Love the sound

  • Jamal P.

    This is an amazing album.