Exclusive: Knee High Fox Premiere New Music Video, “Black Widow”

Knee High Fox–the L.A. rock band featuring frontwoman Christine Connolly, bassist Simon Nagel, and drummer Tuesdai Murgia–are currently recording their debut album with renowned producer Howard Benson (Halestorm, RED, Art of Dying); the record is set for release later this year. In anticipation, the group is premiering its new music video, for the song “Black Widow,” right here right now. Check it out below.

If frontwoman Connolly looks familiar, it’s probably because she has acted in such films as Underworld: Evolution and In the Land of Women. An accomplished songwriter, she also cowrote Halestorm’s “I Miss Misery,” 12 Stones “Blind,” and several songs with Theory of a Deadman including “Bad Girlfriend” and “Lowlife.”

Check the band out at: KneeHighFox.com, Facebook.com/KneeHighFox and on Twitter.


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • James

    Steven Tyler just said to check this out.

  • Heather Nagel

    Wow! Good to see a new band with such a cool, bloody video, haha!! Love it!

  • Lisbella

    LIKE IT! good

  • Duane

    Not overly impressed. Is this another one of those “edgy” bands that is supposed to stand out from all of those other “edgy” bands and is set to take the world by storm.

  • reto

    nice wild and catchy!!

  • Sylvia

    Song is good, video needs work.

  • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=664163473 Ben Chronister

    When you layer and autotune the vocals like that (usually to make up for a shitty singer) everyone ends up sounding like Avril Lavigne.