Exclusive: Project 86 Premiere New Song, “SOTS”

Orange County rock outfit Project 86 will release their highly anticipated new album, Wait for the Siren, on August 21. Financed by a grassroots Kickstarter campaign that raised 10s of thousands of dollars, the record features guest appearances by Bruce Fitzhugh (Living Sacrifice), Rocky Gray (Evanescence), Brian “Head” Welch (Korn, Love and Death), Andrew Welch (Disciple), and Blake Martin (Plea for Purging). In anticipation, the band is debuting new song, “SOTS,” right here right now. You can keep up to date with Project 86 at: Project86.com, Facebook.com/project86, and  Twitter.com/project86band


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Dannyboybro65


  • Igrottobe23


  • Promiselandfestival

    Nice cant wait to see these guys at Promise Land Music Festival 2012.

  • Roger Engels

    Wow. Now this is what’s up P86. Both of the new songs I have heard so far are taking things up a notch from the last couple of releases. Like what I am hearing.

  • Brandon

    Killer new track fellas. August 21st can’t get here fast enough.


    I LIKE

  • yup


  • snales

    me digs. bring on another awesome album from Project 86!

  • MaineMan

    Wow!!  Absolutely awesome!!  Gave me chills!!

  • Jdfisher653

    Face……………. Melted…………. Great track, P86! Can’t wait to hear the rest of the album.

  • Roundthetwist

    Ive followed this guys since day 1 and have to say this new sound is up there with Drawing Black Lines!

    • Nick

      I definately agree. It does remind me alot of Drawing Black Lines. Theyve changed up their sound so many times itll be interesting to hear a return to straight up metal.

  • Shawnpoelman

    Jaw… Dropped!

  • Nick

    Sounds like a return to their much older stuff, just more polished. I would love to see him do another collab w/ Sunny from POD. Another great album guys!!!

  • Ryan

    Project 86 is BACK! Way to go guys! Love it!

  • http://twitter.com/GabeBekaScott GabeBekaScott

    Can’t wait to pick this one up

  • Jstands9

    sickkkkkkkkkkkkk album comes out on my birthday happy birthday to me

  • guitarguy23

    Um. YES.

  • Snubdub

     Yes! Their metal roots are back!!I I’m hoping SOTS is a taste of what’s in
    store for the entire album? DBL2 😉 Love these guys, been there since DBL came out.

  • http://twitter.com/PhilipYount PhilipYount

    All albums need guest vocals by Bruce Fitzugh. Get that guy in everything.