Exclusive: Smile Empty Soul Premiere New Album, Chemicals

Los Angeles rockers Smile Empty Soul will release their new album, Chemicals, on October 1. In anticipation, the group has teamed up with Revolver to premiere the record in its entirety right here right now. Check it out below and let us know what you think in the comments.

For more on the band, visit their Facebook and Twitter.


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Eric

    Simple amazing! Never a disappointment and each record gets better and better.

    • UchihaName

      Agreed. Such a great band!

  • Jake Holman

    Love it!!!

  • SunshineStudios Live

    Great can not wait to here them play it live at our venue on the 30th of November

  • Darren Chandos

    I am buying this cd tomorrow on my way home from work. Smile Empty Soul rocks. Then I will see you live on December 6th in Spokane

  • NoResolution

    I think Swim is my favorite. But the whole CD is really good. Hope Swim is played live.

  • Jason Yelle


  • Tay

    Loving false alarm

  • Tom

    Been into this band since hearing “Who I Am” and own every single album. Unfortunately live in the UK and never seen them live- eventually will plan a holiday to America in a location around a date they play there.

    Agreed on the point that every album is consistent though- never change the formula too much, just little tweaks on each release that continually keeps them moving forward. If it’s not broke, don’t fix it!

    • MikeAndersonWA

      I can assure you, they put on a fantastic show! Plus they’re all great guys and it’s very easy to meet them after the show.

  • Fazeel

    In love with the album.. Been a die hard fan since 8 years and I can safely say these guys have matured with every record. I hope they keep going forever. What a great band!