You are here

Exclusive Song Premiere: Night Verses — "Antidepressants"

Exclusive Song Premiere: Night Verses —

Today, presents the exclusive premiere of "Antidepressants," a new track by Night Verses, a four-piece aggressive, post-rock outfit. The song is from the band's new album, Lift Your Existence, which will be released June 25 via Easy Killer Records.

Night Verses, who formed in 2012, enjoyed a break-out year including the release of the Kris Crummett-produced (Dance Gavin Dance, Sleeping With Sirens, Johnny Craig) Out of the Sky EP and the debut of the Dannel Escallon-directed (Circa Survive, KILLDARLING) video for “Be Happy With Yourself, I'm Staying Here In Hell.”

Early 2013 found the band teaming up again with Crummett to track a collection of songs that runs the gamut from apocalyptic to tender, intensely virtuosic to brutally vulnerable. The busy musicians — vocalist Douglas Robinson, guitarist Nick DePirro, bassist Reilly Herrera and drummer Aric Improta — collaborated from opposite coasts to write and refine this material, which expands upon the EP and captures the energy of their live shows. Recent US tours with letlive., HRVRD and Wilson have brought the anticipation of their next move to a fever pitch.

For more about Night Verses, visit their official website and Facebook page.

Exclusive: Vampires Everywhere! Premiere Video for Acoustic Version of "Unholy Eyes"