You are here

Exclusive: Swarm of Arrows Premiere New Album, The Great Seekers of Lesser Life

Exclusive: Swarm of Arrows Premiere New Album, <em>The Great Seekers of Lesser Life</em>

Today we bring you the exclusive premiere of The Great Seekers Of Lesser Life, the new album by Philadelphia-based heavy metal sludge core band Swarm of Arrows. It will be released Black Friday, November 23, on Dullest Records.

Born in 2009, the band is a continuation of its members’ years of heavy influences. They took a melodic approach from early NWOBHM, some of the bombast of thrash, death and hardcore punk of the '90s, plus the relentless pounding of sludge and stoner rock.

In 2010, Swarm of Arrows self-released their debut, CDEP. In July 2012, the band (with a new drummer) entered the Studio 4 in Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, with producer Will Yip (Title Fight, Blacklisted, Cradle of Filth). The outcome is The Great Seekers of Lesser Life. You can check it out below.

Swarm of Arrows is Keats Rickard (vocals/guitar), Greg Frisenda (lead guitar/vocals), John Voegele (bass/vocals) and Tim Lynam (drums).

Keep up with Swarm of Arrows at their official website and Facebook page.

Swarm of Arrows Tour Dates:

11/24 - Music Hall of Williamsburg w/ VOD - Brooklyn, NY
12/14 - Mother's Bar & Grill - Easton, PA
12/27 - Northstar Bar - Philadelphia, PA (Record Release Show)

Black Sabbath Post Studio Updates and Video Detailing New Vinyl Box Set