Five Finger Death Punch Announce New Album Details

Five Finger Death Punch has announced that the first release of two new studio albums The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell Volume 1 (Prospect Park) will be now available on July 30. The deluxe edition featuring a bonus 15 track live CD, PURGATORY [Tales From The Pit], alongside the 14 songs featured on the album, will be available for pre-order via iTunes on June 18. This release will be accompanied by a redeemable limited edition T-shirt with the physical pressing only. Also, on June 18, a collectible limited edition box set featuring a 5FDP lunch box, the deluxe version of the album with the bonus live CD, an early free download of an exclusive new track from volume 1 of The Wrong Side of Heaven and the Righteous Side of Hell , and assorted collectible items will be available for pre-sale exclusively through the band’s web store. The imagery for both upcoming studio albums was created by legendary comic book artist and illustrator Greg Capullo (Batman, Spawn).

In front of the album, the lead single “Lift Me Up” (featuring Rob Halford of Judas Priest) catapulted to the No. 1 most shared song on Spotify upon impact. The track also enjoyed the highest chart debut at active rock radio in the band’s career, debuting at No. 18, currently positioned at No. 8 in just three weeks. The audience reaction has been immediate, with the song exploding straight into power rotation at Sirius XM’s Octane, alongside Top 10 airplay in markets across the U.S. The lead single is available here.


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!