Francesco Artusato of All Shall Perish Picks His Five Favorite Ablums of the Year

Leading up to the end of the year, Revolver has asked some of our favorite artists to pick their Top Albums of 2012 and tell us why each record rules. Here, Francesco Artusato (pictured left), guitarist of the deathcore band All Shall Perish, selects his faves.




5. The Night Flight Orchestra, Internal Affairs
“Nice record. Catchy songs with a cool ’70 vibe.”












4. The Faceless, Autotheism
“This album definitely shows an interesting evolution of this band. I like what they are doing.”












3. Kiko Loureiro, Sounds of Innocence
“This is a really cool instrumental record. Kiko has always been one of my main guitar influences and he keeps playing guitar like no one else does.”












2. Storm Corrosion, Storm Corrosion
“Mikael Akerfeldt and Steven Wilson writing music together…”












1. Gojira, L’ Enfaunt Savage
“They managed to better themselves once again. An amazing record in its entirety.”


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Here’s a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!