You are here

Glorior Belli Reveal New Album Cover and Track Listing

Glorior Belli Reveal New Album Cover and Track Listing

French black metallers Glorior Belli have just revealed the cover art and track listing (see below) for their new album The Great Southern Darkness, which will be released through Metal Blade on September 27, 2011.

Here's what the band has to say about the new release: "The Great Southern Darkness has been recorded over a few months period and is comprised of 11 tracks that magnify all the best elements of Glorior Belli in a twisted unique way again; a tremendous journey through dark deserts and evil swamps with Lucifer as a personal guide. It's also dangerously violent and fast, yet at the same time really dark with all the Americana/stoner/blues elements that we cherish. Though often warm and almost inviting, the allure of Glorior Belli's bidding is revealed by a vicious duplicity; you will find comfort here, but at an unspeakable toll. The production is clear yet just harsh enough to bring a warm, fuzzy and completely unique sound you won't find in any other modern recordings. So load up your haversack and hit the dusty road!"

The Great Southern Darkness Track Listing:
1. Dark Gnosis
2. Secret Ride To Rebellion
3. They Call Me Black Devil
4. Negative Incarnate
5. Bring Down The Cosmic Scheme
6. The Great Southern Darkness
7. The Foolhardy Venturer
8. Per Nox Regna
9. The Science Of Shifting
10. Chaos Manifested
11. Horns In My Pathway

Glorior Belli are:
Julien: Vocals + Guitar
Gionata: Drums
Davide: Bass
Bjørn: Guitar

Cold Unveil New Song "Flight of the Superstar" and Its Album Artwork