Halestorm Premiere New EP, ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP

Photo by Chris Phelps and Alex R. Kirzhner

Halestorm will release their new EP, ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP, on October 15. As with its predecessor, 2011’s ReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP, the record sees Halestorm putting their distinctive spin on a eclectic collection of classic songs, including, this time, tracks by Judas Priest, AC/DC, Pat Benatar, Fleetwood Mac, Marilyn Manson, and Daft Punk. In anticipation, the band is streaming the EP in its entirety. Check it out below and let us know what you think in the comments.

“Like our first ReAniMate EP, the songs included here are a collection of both our favorite songs and songs to challenge ourselves,” Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale said. “We decided to go more ‘bare bones’ with this EP, meaning minimal production with live, gritty performances. We recorded this EP the week of the Grammys, so the excitement and debauchery you hear through your speakers is very real. We hope all our fans have as much fun with ReAniMate: 2.0 as we did!”


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • David

    They have hit another one out of the park. Not a clunker in the bunch. Can’t wait for my copy to arrive in the mail

  • Topflyt0209


  • Nowra_Cynic

    more awesome stuff, thanks guys 8)

  • Silence Dogooder

    Blew out my speakers today.

  • metaldave

    -=Halestorm…Excellent as always !!!!=-

  • Alizé

    Loving the Marilyn Manson cover, strange choice for Halestorm though.

  • Ronnie Guitar

    I’m an old geezer, old school guy and “Hell Is For Children” and “Gold Dust Woman” just knocked my socks off! Lzzy Kicks Ass!

  • ThatFreak

    Just amazing

  • MusicMan

    Wonder which goes to #1 on the charts first?

  • Reginold Jackstar

    This 1996 cover sucks ass. What in the hell was she thinking? Poor Manson.

  • Reginold Jackstar

    I feel really bad for Manson to have to deal with such a tragedy to his awesome song and same witht he rest of his band. If the bitch could sing we wouldn’t have this problem. Instead we have to focus on how terrible she sounds.

  • Timmy Spillane

    Dissident Agggressor…fucking GENIUS! Get Lucky…way badder than the original, with absolutely no disrespect to Daft Punk. Shoot To Thrill…done with a ton of respect, but it’s pretty fucking impossible to do better than AC/DC on one of their songs, so at least Lzzy and Co. did just as good! Hell Is For Children…a little too dirge-like, it sounds kinda forced until they open up toward the end. They could’ve skipped over this one. Gold Dust Woman…ya know, I was ready to say “why?”, but Lzzy nailed the vocals on this one, once again showed a ton of respect for the original while throwing a very Halestorm touch on it. 1996…heavy as all fuck, Lzzy is a thousand times the singer than Marilyn ever was…I bet this one sounds badass live! Overall, it’s a listenable EP, and gives a good idea about where Halestorm comes from musically. Gotta give credit where it’s due…it takes balls to release TWO covers albums, let alone one!