Intervals Premiere New Song, “The Escape”

Progressive metal outfit Intervals have released “The Escape,” the second single off their debut LP, A Voice Within, which hits stores on March 4.

The band is currently on tour with Protest the Hero, Tesseract, and The Safety Fire in Europe, and have a big tour announcement for March/April in North America coming soon.

To preorder A Voice Within, click here.


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Here’s a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Mark Ryan

    I’m so happy i have this pre-ordered already πŸ˜€ Can’t wait for the full thing!

  • scottbern01

    im trying so damn hard to get into the vocal but i just……………

  • Daniel Gorney

    I love the vox additions guys! And I love how melodically focused this newer sound is!!

  • Biggest Metal Fan

    Yesss !!! The best riff ever written in a song on the album!!.. it wish i didnt listen to that lick on your facebook page over 2000000000000 times, cause i feel like i already know this song πŸ˜› the solo reminds me of this one artist, MusicMan on youtube, he wears a mask, very similar style :)
    This im happy with !!!

  • Nickwillbe

    Epicness Man! This blows a lot of silly music featured here, OUT OF THE FUCKING WATER!

  • Heezy

    This band was better as an instrumental powerhouse. The vocals seem to be in the same vain as the same bands there touring with. This hurts there ability to separate and sound different. Instrumentally they are incredible and I hope they diddnt add a vocalist just to sell more records with catchy hooks.