Julien-K Premiere New Music Video, “Cruel Days of Summer,” Offer Free Song Download

Electro-rock band Julien-K is Amir Derakh and Ryan Shuck, who played together in Orgy and in Dead By Sunrise alongside Linkin Park’s Chester Bennington. On September 11, Julien-K will release the deluxe edition of their sophomore album, We’re Here With You, with 10 bonus tracks including remixes by Polar Moon, Battle Tapes, and Craig Williams. In anticipation, the group is premiering the music video for the new single “Cruel Days of Summer” right here right now, as well as offering a free download of the song. Check it out below and let us know what you think in the comments.

Download “Cruel Days of Summer” by clicking right here.


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Here’s a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Erics310

    Love the drop edit at the club

  • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1676095486 Ruth Sully

    Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!  Amazing Talent. 

  • http://www.facebook.com/Linkin.Park.Fanatic Nick Smallwood

    …”New project”?

  • Luxdeath

    This is my favorite song of this album, and the mix version they used in the video is absolutely amazing!

  • Promoromero

    This is so GOOD!

  • Jason bates

    guys, this is so amazing. the video is unreal, i felt like i went through summertime just now. Cant wait to see it live, maybe berlin again. 

  • Jim

    The download link doesn’t work anymore.  Anyone have another copy?