Mastodon to Release Live Album, Mastodon Live at Brixton

Mastodon will release a new live album, Live at Brixton, December 10.

The disc captures the band’s sold-out February 11, 2012, performance at London’s O2 Academy in Brixton.

The audio-only version and a live video version directed by Ryan Mackfall (Crashburn Media) — both featuring the full 97-minute performance — will be available from all digital retailers, including iTunes and Amazon. The artwork and setlist are below.












1. Dry Bone Valley
2. Black Tongue
3. Crystal Skull
4. I Am Ahab
5. Capillarian Crest
6. Colony of Birchmen
7. Megalodon
8. Thickening
9. Blasteroid
10. Sleeping Giant
11. Ghost of Karelia
12. All The Heavy Lifting
13. Spectrelight
14. Curl of the Burl
15. Bedazzled Fingernails
16. Circle of Cysquatch
17. Aqua Dementia
18. Crack The Skye
19. Where Strides The Behemoth
20. Iron Tusk
21. March of the Fireants
22. Blood and Thunder
23. Creature Lives


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!