You are here

Metallica's 'Beyond Magnetic' EP to Get CD Release

Metallica's 'Beyond Magnetic' EP to Get CD Release

Metallica's Beyond Magnetic EP, released digitally last month, is being made available on CD on January 31. The four-track EP features tracks recorded during the sessions for the band's last full-length release, Death Magnetic, that did not make the cut onto the record.

“During the Death Magnetic album sessions in 2007 and 2008, we originally recorded 14 songs,” said the band in a statement at the time of the EP's digital release. “When it came time to pick the songs for the final album, we decided on 10 songs that you’ve all come to know over the last three years. Some of you may have heard bits and pieces of those other songs on ‘Mission Metallica’ (remember ‘Mission Metallica’?!) or heard rumors about them during the recording process, and wondered, What ever happened to those other four songs???.

“We kept them in the vault and decided to pull them just for this special celebration, so here are the four leftover tracks from the Death Magnetic sessions. They are ROUGH mixes, unfinished to their original degree of mixing from March ’08. These four songs were released as gift to our closest fans, the members of our Fan Club, to enjoy. Now they’re being made available to you.”

Beyond Magnetic Track Listing:

1. “Hate Train”
2. “Just A Bullet Away”
3. “Hell And Back”
4. “Rebel Of Babylon”

A Day to Remember Ready for Tour, Offer Discounted Album