Ministry Main Man Al Jourgensen’s Country Side Project to Release Debut in January

Ministry frontman Al Jourgensen’s country side project, Buck Satan and the 666 Shooters, will release its debut album on January 17. The disc, Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free, also features Cheap Trick’s Rick Nielsen and Jourgensen’s Ministry bandmate Mike Scaccia on guitars, as well as Tony Campos (Soulfly, ex-Static-X) on bass.

Jourgensen originally devised his Buck Satan alter ego as a tribute to his country hero, Buck Owens.

Bikers Welcome! Ladies Drink Free tracklisting:

1. “Quicker Than Liquor”
2. “What’s Wrong With Me”
3. “Medication Nation”
4. “Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man” (Gram Parsons)
5. “The Only Time I’m Sober Is When You’re Gone”
6. “Cheap Wine, Cheap Ramen”
7. “Down The Drain”
8. “Sleepless Nights and Bar Room Fights”
9. “Friend of the Devil”
10. “Ten Long Years in Texas”
11. “I Hate Every Bone in Your Body Except Mine”
12. “Take Me Away”


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Jason Harmon

    Is this for real? This album came out in early November, got mine from the Ministry website.  I think Revolver needs to hire a fact checker or something