You are here

Morbus Chron Announce New Album

Morbus Chron Announce New Album

Swedish death metal purists Morbus Chron have chosen Sleepers in the Rift as the title of their upcoming debut album. The cover was painted by Spanish fantasy artist Raul Gonzalez, who has previously worked with bands such as Deceased and Abraxas. View the cover below.

Sleepers in the Rift was recorded between November 15-19, 2010 and produced by the band with Swedish death metal icon Nicke Andersson (Entombed, Hellacopters, Death Breath, Imperial State Electric) co-producing and engineering.

Track listing:

1. Through the Gaping Gate / Coughing in a Coffin
2. Creepy Creeping Creep
3. Hymns to a Stiff
4. Red Hook Horror
5. The Hallucinating Dead
6. Ways of Torture
7. Dead Body Pile Necrophile
8. Lidless Coffin
9. Deformation of the Dark Matter

"Revolver Golden Gods Weekend" on Sirius XM Liquid Metal Starts Friday