Mötley Crüe’s Tommy Lee to Drum on the Smashing Pumpkins’ Next Album

Photo by Paul Elledge

Photo by Paul Elledge

The Smashing Pumpkins are planning to release two albums in 2015, one of which will be called Monuments to an Elegy, and as they have announced via a post on their website, that the record will feature drumming from Tommy Lee. As evidence, the band shared a photo below of Lee in the studio with Pumpkins main man Billy Corgan. The Mötley Crüe skinsman will will reportedly be featured on all nine tracks, the tentative titles of which were revealed in a previous post.

e56f8f_d087883039d24a1a843030a88228979c.jpg_srz_p_452_339_75_22_0.50_1.20_0.00_jpg_srzMonuments to an Elegy:

01 Being Beige (World’s on Fire)
02 Anti-Hero
03 Tiberius
04 Run to Me
05 One and All
06 Drum and Life
07 Dorian
08 Monuments
09 Anaise



Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • TurdBurgler

    Judging by the comments, nobody cares about either one of them. Ahhh, it’s nice to see ”bands” like The Smashing Pumpkins become the ”Dangerous Toys” of the new generation.