You are here

New Medicine Premiere New Song, “One Too Many,” Reveal Sophomore Album Details

New Medicine Premiere New Song, “One Too Many,” Reveal Sophomore Album Details

Minneapolis alternative-rock quartet New Medicine is gearing up to release their sophomore album, 'Breaking the Model,' on August 25 via Imagen Records. From the intro piano and strings melody of album opener “Breaking the Model” to the final chords of album closer “Boy Like Me,” frontman and songwriter Jake Scherer wanted to create something different than the band’s previous work.

"I hope people appreciate that we pushed the envelope and didn't make the samerecord twice," Scherer explains. "We tried some new things, but we never lost our attitude or lost sight of where we came from. We want to make rock and roll cool, young, dangerous, and exciting again."

The album is available in various pre-order bundles at Fans who order the album will receive various instant gratification tracks leading up to the album release date with the single available instantly upon pre-order. The album can also be pre-ordered digitally at iTunes at and at Amazon at

The first single from 'Breaking the Model' is “One Too Many,” an upbeat rocker that every person who has ever had an alcoholic drink can relate to. Check out the a lyric video for the track below and let us know what you think in the comments. Beneath the video, you can see the full track list for the album.

The track listing for 'Breaking the Model' is:

1)   Breaking The Model
2)   Desire Into Gold
3)   One Too Many
4)   Broken Girl
5)   All About Me
6)   World Class Fuck Up
7)   Dead Love Song
8)   Like A Rose
9)   Heart With Your Name On It
10) Fire Up The Night
11) Boy Like Me

The 5 Most Horrifying Moments from Marilyn Manson Videos