Periphery Streaming New Song, “Scarlet”

Baltimore-based progressive metal band Periphery are now streaming another new track off their upcoming sophomore album, Periphery II. Listen to “Scarlet” below.

“Scarlet” was debuted last night, exclusively on SiriusXM satellite radio, and marks the second track to appear off Periphery II (which the band insists is really titled Periphery II: This Time It’s Personal.) If you haven’t heard the album’s debut single, “Make Total Destroy,” you can listen here.

Periphery II is due out July 3 via Sumerian Records.


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Here’s a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Troux_Djentleman

    What happened? This isn’t Periphery…….where’s the awkward/awesome (awksome?) time signatures?! This is so different

    • Branden Khan

      They’re Progressive Metal. According to Misha (Their main guitarist) that means that they can do whatever the heck they want… on which I agree. ๐Ÿ˜€ BTW I think this song, Make Total Destroy, along with what I’ve heard from the Album preview on Youtube… is straight up legit.ย 

  • CorDesh

    Best Vocal Performance by Spencer to date!

  • Dezmiller

    He’s trying to be the dude from protest the hero. not impressed.

  • Hukklebuk Ster

    Video removed by the user?

  • halo13del

    Still haven’t heard a song by Periphery that was worth listening too. See Lamb of God or Meshuggah.