You are here

Periphery Unveil New Album Title, Artwork

Periphery Unveil New Album Title, Artwork

Baltimore-based progressive metal band Periphery have set Periphery II as the title of their upcoming sophomore album, which is set for a July 3 release through Sumerian Records. The album will feature guest performances from Dream Theater's John Petrucci, The Faceless' Wes Hauch and Guthrie Govan.

"We put so much hard work and time into this album and we thank all of you for your continued support and patience," said guitarist Misha Mansoor. "The album clocks in at sixty-nine minutes exactly and has tons of brand new material, so I assure you it is well worth the wait. Make sure to keep on the lookout for the first track which we will be releasing in the coming weeks."

"After all the countless hours of work we've put in over the past seven months," guitarist Mark Holcolmb told Guitar World recently, "we can honestly say the vision we had in mind for this record has been fulfilled — and then some! Every single member of this band stepped it up and, as a result, this album truly feels like a collaborative effort."

Periphery II Track Listing:

01. Muramasa
02. Have A Blast (feat. Guthrie Govan)
03. Facepalm Mute
04. Ji
05. Scarlet
06. Luck As A Constant
07. Ragnarok
08. The Gods Must Be Crazy!
09. Make Total Destroy
10. Erised (feat. John Petrucci)
11. Epoch
12. Froggin' Bullfish
13. Mile Zero (feat. Wes Hauch)
14. Masamune

Video: Slipknot Announce 'Antennas to Hell' Greatest Hits Collection