Playlist: Torche and Floor Guitarist Steve Brooks’ Driving Mix

SteveBrooksGuitarist and vocalist Steve Brooks of Torche and Floor has shared his driving playlist with Revolver.

Floor will release its fourth studio album, Oblation, on April 29.

1. Big Star, “Back of a Car”

2. The Soft Boys, “Queen of Eyes”

3. Radioactivity, “Don’t Try”

4. The Primitives, “Really Stupid”

5. INXS, “Just Keep Walking”

6. The Fastbacks, “On the Wall”

7. Sebadoh, “God Told Me”

8. Sparks, “Moustache”

9. Mark Lanegan, “Hit The City”

10. Lexo And The Leapers, “Time Machines”


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Dennis

    Doubt Steve will read this but if he happens across it, you sir should really check out Vacation Club …they sound a lot like a few of those bands and you would really dig em!

  • Cloie McPhail

    This is a really great mix of songs! Really digging Radioactivity, probably going to buy that right now haha. Thanks for sharing!