You are here

Powerman 5000 Reveal Details for First New Album in Five Years

Powerman 5000 Reveal Details for First New Album in Five Years

Powerman 5000 returns with their first collection of all new material in nearly five years. Builders of the Future is set to arrive May 27 via T-Boy Records/UMe.

Builders of the Future is our first album of original material since 2009 and in that stretch of time we've expanded our sound and influences," comments band leader and sole remaining original member Spider One, who founded Powerman 5000 with a 4-track and a drum machine. "Make no mistake, our tried and true anthemic, electro metal mash up  is still intact, but we've added some shit that for sure will turn heads. From the full-on backbreaking assault of the opening track ‘Invade Destroy Repeat’ to the dark restraint of murder ballad ‘I Want to Kill You,’ this album is by far our most ambitious journey to date.”

“The first single ‘How to be a Human’ had already been road tested by us for a year and the response was crazy. Totally overwhelming! We've never had a new song get such an immediate and positive reaction! But the fact that radio is jumping on it so early has blown us all away!”

The full track list of Builders of the Future is:

1.  Invade, Destroy, Repeat
2.  We Want It All
3.  How To Be A Human
4.  You’re Gonna Love It, If You Like It Or Not
5.  Builders Of The Future
6.  I Want To Kill You
7.  Modern World
8.  Live It Up Before You’re Dead
9.  I Can’t F-cking Hear You
10. Evil World

Builders of the Future is available for preorder right here:

For more on Powerman 5000, visit,,, and

Exclusive: Chiodos Premiere New Music Video, "Expensive Conversations in Cheap Motels"