You are here

Rob Zombie Sets August Release Date for New Remix Album, 'Mondo Sex Head'

Rob Zombie Sets August Release Date for New Remix Album, 'Mondo Sex Head'

In the traditional White Zombie's Supersexy Swingin' Sounds, iconic rocker Rob Zombie will release a new remix album titled Mondo Sex Head this August.

Mondo Sex Head will see some of today's top DJs — including Korn's Jonathan "JDevil" Davis, Photek, the Bloody Beetroots, Drumcorps and Ki:Theory — putting their own signature spins on a selection of Zombie's classic cuts.

"I like the idea of taking songs and reconfiguring them," said Zombie about the album, who also revealed that the album will be preceded by two separate, digital-only EPs, with tracks taken from Mondo Sex Head and exclusive bonus tracks.

Mondo Sex Head is due out August 7 via Universal Music Enterprises.

Track Listing

01. White Zombie - Thunder Kiss '65 (JDevil Number Of The Beast Remix)
02. Living Dead Girl (Photek Remix)
03. Let It All Bleed Out (Document One Remix)
04. Foxy Foxy (Ki:Theory Remix)
05. White Zombie - More Human Than Human (Big Black Delta Remix)
06. Dragula (††† Remix)
07. Pussy Liquor (Ki:Theory Remix)
08. Lords of Salem (Das Kaptial)
09. Never Gonna Stop (Drumcorps Acid Remix)
10. Superbeast (Kraddy Remix)
11. Devil's Hole Girls (Tobias Enhus Remix ft. The Jane Cornish String Quartet)
12. Burn (The Bloody Beetroots Motherfucker Remix)
13. Mars Needs Women (Griffin Boice Remix)

Rockstar Energy Drink UPROAR Festival Announces Ernie Ball Battle of the Bands Powered by Imagen Records