You are here

Saxon Issue New Album Update

Saxon Issue New Album Update

Legendary NWOBHM band Saxon have set Call to Arms as the title of its upcoming full-length album, which is due out on May 23rd via Militia Guard Music, UDR and EMI. The follow-up to 2009's Into The Labyrinth features a guest appearance by legendary hard rock keyboardist Don Airey (Deep Purple, Rainbow).

The band has written two tracks for the upcoming film Hybrid Theory—directed by James Erskin (One Night in Turin)—and will be included in Call to Arms. View the track list below.

01. Hammer of the Gods
02. Back in '79
03. Surviving Against the Odds
04. Mists of Avalon
05. Call to Arms
06. Chasing the Bullet
07. Afterburner
08. When Doomsday Comes (featured in Hybrid Theory)
09. No Rest For the Wicked
10. Ballad of the Working Man
11. Call to Arms (orchestral version)

Debut Voivod Album to be Reissued on Vinyl