Scum of the Earth Unveil Artwork and Track Listing for “The Devil Made Me Do It”

Scum of the Earth, the band masterminded by former Rob Zombie guitarist Riggs, have just unveiled the artwork and track listing for their upcoming new album, The Devil Made Me Do It.

(Side note: Can anyone confirm whether or not it’s just a coincidence that former Rob Zombie guitarist Riggs is calling his new album The Devil Made Me Do It while current Rob Zombie guitarist John 5 just released a solo album called Gold Told Me To?)

According to Riggs, The Devil Made Me Do It will featured a radical reinvention of the band’s signature sound.

“Being that this is 2012 and the end of the world and all, I thought the Scum of the Earth sound has ran its course,” he said, “so I re invented the sound with the help of a producer/programmer by the name Volkstroker. We worked on the songs for eight months and this was the end result. Check it out before you turn into a zombie. Cheers!”

The Devil Made Me Do It is out August 28 on Goomba Music.

The Devil Made Me Do It Track Listing:

1. Born Again Masochist
2. Via Dela Rosa
3. Zombies -vs- Skeletons
4. The Devil Made Me Do It III
5. Zombie Apocalypse
6. Sounds of the Dead
7. Pray
8. (Mindless) Dead Things
9. Ghost
10. Funeral March


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!