Strung Out Premiere Remixed Songs, “Rottin’ Apple,” “Ultimate Devotion” and “Away”


California punk rock band Strung Out will release their new box set, Volume 1, which includes remixes and remasters of their first three albums, Another Day In Paradise, Suburban Teenage Wasteland Blues, and Twisted By Design, on April 15 via Fat Wreck Records. In anticipation, the band has teamed up with Revolver to premiere three remixed songs–“Rottin’ Apple,” “Ultimate Devotion” and “Away.” Check them out below and let us know what you think.

Vocalist Jason Cruz says, “Strung Out is associated with a certain sound. A sound we helped create, nurture and evolve. Part of our relevance and staying power is a commitment. A commitment to push that evolution and at the same time retain the very attitude and recklessness of the place we started from.This first box set is a celebration of that ‘beginning’ from a band with many ‘new beginnings’ and more to come. Thank you for the years of supporting what we do and believing in us when no one else did. Enjoy!”

For more on Strung Out, visit their website and Facebook.


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Zane Nickels

    Dude this band is awful

  • Cam

    best fuckin band in the world

  • Zack Vengeance

    20 years later these songs still sound fresh. Very ahead of their time.

  • Blag SF

    Fucking love them!