You are here

Suicide Silence Reveal New Album Artwork and Details for You Can’t Stop Me

Suicide Silence Reveal New Album Artwork and Details for <i>You Can’t Stop Me</i>
Suicide Silence will release their new album, You Can't Stop Me, on July 15 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

It will be the first album to feature ex-All Shall Perish vocalist Eddie Hermida since the death of singer Mitch Lucker in 2012. Hermida made his first U.S. appearance as Suicide Silence's new frontman at the recent Revolver Golden Gods.

The album was produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Sepultura) and features artwork by Tim Minarzik of Throne Media & Design, which you can see below.

You Can't Stop Me includes special guests such as Greg Puciato of The Dillinger Escape Plan and George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher of Cannibal Corpse.

Guitarist Mark Heylmun said, "Mitch left behind a set of lyrics with the title You Can't Stop Me. This gave us chills to say the least, and we knew we had the title and title track. This filled us with inspiration for writing sessions to empower us and empower you, the supporters of Suicide Silence."“We as a band, and Steve Evetts, worked tirelessly on this record and I'm not gonna say we can't wait for you to hear it. I'm gonna tell you that you have to hear it. You have to sit and listen from start to finish. I'm not gonna tell you this is our best record we've ever done. I'm gonna tell you this is the record we care more about than any record we've ever done. This is a record that we fought, bled, sweated, and fucking cried over.”

You Can’t Stop Me standard track list:
1. M.A.L.
2. Inherit The Crown
3. Cease To Exist
4. Sacred Words
5. Control (feat. George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher)
6. Warrior
7. You Can't Stop Me
8. Monster Within (feat. Greg Puciato)
9. We Have All Had Enough
10. Ending Is The Beginning
11. Don't Die
12. Ouroboros

The special edition will include two bonus tracks including a Hatebreed cover and a DVD with studio and touring footage.

Photos: Black Sabbath Live in Hollywood