Video: Korn Guitarist Brian “Head” Welch Discusses Quitting the Band with Guitar Center Sessions

New episodes of the Award-winning music television series Guitar Center Sessions begin airing November 1 at 9pm ET/10pm PT exclusively on DIRECTV’s Audience Network (channel 239) with a diverse range of notable artists including Joan Jett & The Blackhearts, Cheap Trick, Gavin DeGraw, Gary Clark Jr., and Gary Allan. The new batch of episodes kicks off with Grammy Award-winning rock pioneers, Korn, who perform fan favorite hits as well as new tracks from their newly released 11th studio album, The Paradigm Shift, which marks the emotional return of guitarist Brian “Head” Welch. In addition to the live performance, host Nic Harcourt sat down with members of the band for an exclusive chat; Guitar Center Sessions have teamed with Revolver to share the excerpt from the conversation below, as well as behind-the-scenes footage from the shoot. Under the videos, check out the schedule for this season of Guitar Center Sessions.

New Guitar Center Sessions Episodes:
·         Nov. 1, 2013     Korn
·         Nov. 8, 2013     Gavin DeGraw
·         Nov. 15, 2013    Lissie
·         Nov. 22, 2013    Gary Clark Jr.
·         Nov. 29, 2013    City and Colour
·         Dec. 6, 2013     Joan Jett & The Blackhearts
·         Dec. 13, 2013    Gary Allan
·         Dec. 20, 2013    Atlas Genius
·         Jan. 10, 2014    Coheed and Cambria
·         Jan. 17, 2014    Cheap Trick


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue:


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!

  • Jimmy

    David should have been there too. Bottom line.

  • J Smith

    Korn is so representative of ear pollution. Step down tuning meets off key singing, third grade lyircs and second grade raps.
    It isn’t like Head is half as talented and proficient as John Frusciante when he returned to RHCP but that isn’t saying much considering the pop shit RHCP are putting out.