William Shatner Reveals Track List for Upcoming Album

Actor, recording artist, and author William Shatner—also this year’s Honorary Headbanger at the Revolver Golden Gods—has announced the track listing for his upcoming album, Searching for Major Tom (Cleopatra), due out later this year. The album includes covers of Queen, Pink Floyd, and Black Sabbath and features guest musicians such as Deep Purple’s Ritchie Blackmore, Black Label Society guitarist Zakk Wylde, and Alice in Chains bassist Mike Inez. Check out the full track list below.

1. “Space Trucking,” originally by Deep Purple – featuring guest drummer Ian Paice (Deep Purple) and guest guitarist Johnny
2. “She Blinded Me With Science,” originally by Thomas Dolby – featuring guest bassist Bootsy Collins and guest keyboards by Patrick Moraz (ex-Yes, Moody Blues)
3. “In a Little While,” originally by U2 – featuring guest guitarist Manuel Gottsching (Ash Ra Tempel)
4. “Empty Glass,” originally by the Tea Party – featuring guest guitarist Michael Schenker (UFO, Scorpions)
5. “Lost in the Stars,” as done by Frank Sinatra – featuring guest saxophonist Ernie Watts
6. “Twilight Zone,” originally by Golden Earring – featuring guest guitarist Warren Haynes (Gov’t Mule, Allman Brothers)
7. “Space Cowboy,” originally by Steve Miller – featuring guest guitarist/vocalist Brad Paisley
8. “Rocket Man,” originally by Elton John – featuring guest guitarist Steve Hillage (ex-Gong, System 7)
9. “Space Oddity,” originally by David Bowie – featuring guest guitarist Ritchie Blackmore (ex-Deep Purple) and guest keyboards by Alan Parsons
10. “Spirit in the Sky,” originally by Norman Greenbaum – featuring guest guitarist Peter Frampton
11. “Bohemian Rhapsody,” originally by Queen – featuring guest bassist/vocalist John Wetton (Asia)
12. “Silver Machine,” originally by Hawkwind – featuring guest guitarist Wayne Kramer (MC5) and guest drummer Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge, Rod Stewart)
13. “Major Tom,” originally by Peter Shilling – featuring guest guitarist Nick Valensi (The Strokes) and contributors Zakk Wylde (ex-Ozzy Osbourne, Black Label Society) and Mike Inez (Alice In Chains)
14. “Learning to Fly,” originally by Pink Floyd – featuring guest guitarist/keyboards Edgar Froese (Tangerine Dream)
15. “Mr. Spaceman,” originally by the Byrds – featuring guest guitarist Dave Davies (The Kinks)
16. “Iron Man,” originally by Black Sabbath – featuring guest guitarist/vocalist Zakk Wylde (ex-Ozzy Osbourne, Black Label Society)
17. “Planet Earth,” originally by Duran Duran – featuring guest guitarist Steve Howe (Yes)
18. “Walking on the Moon,” originally by the Police – featuring guest vocalistToots ( Toots & the Maytals)
19. “Mrs. Major Tom”


Alert to All Users of the Disqus commenting system: Because of a recent global security issue, the Disqus website recommends that all users change their Disqus passwords. Heres a URL about the issue: http://engineering.disqus.com/2014/04/10/heartbleed.html


Want to read more stories like this?
Get our Free Newsletter Here!