Angel Du$t Release Two Fun New Songs, Announce Next Album 'PRETTY BUFF' | Revolver

Angel Du$t Release Two Fun New Songs, Announce Next Album 'PRETTY BUFF'

Turnstile and Trapped Under Ice members get down with a dancing man in a silly cat mask and more
angel dust 2019 PRESS, Derek Rathbun
Angel Du$t, 2019
photograph by Derek Rathbun

Is anyone having more fun right now than Angel Du$t? We doubt it. The punk-rock supergroup — made up of members of Revolver favorites Trapped Under Ice and Turnstile — just seems to be loving life, judging from the infectious exuberance of their music and unfiltered silliness of their visuals. Just check out the band's newly released singles, "Bang My Drum," with its colorful dancing-man-in-cat-mask music video (directed by Ian Shelton and featuring the anonymous artist BennY RevivaL), and "On My Way," below for evidence.

The songs are the third and fourth tastes thus far off Angel Du$t's forthcoming LP, PRETTY BUFF, which, the band announced today, will be released March 15th on Roadrunner Records (see the full track listing below). Recorded with producer Will Yip (Code Orange, Turnstile), PRETTY BUFF follows up 2016's ROCK THE FUCK ON FOREVER, and in addition to "Bang My Drum" and "On My Way," will feature the previously released singles "Big Ass Love" and "Take Away the Pain." Pre-orders for PRETTY BUFF are available now at all DSPs with exclusive bundles — including limited edition vinyl — available at All pre-orders will receive instant grat downloads of the four singles.

Angel Du$t are set to support of the new album with the "Pretty Buff: North America" tour, which is scheduled to kick off March 24th in Seattle with special guests Bugg, Skourge and Result of Choice — tickets for are available now at Before that, however, the band will be on the road with Wicca Phase Springs Eternal and Guardin starting February 27th. Tickets for that trek are also on sale now.

PRETTY BUFF track list:
01. No Fair
02. Big Ass Love
03. On My Way
04. Light Blue
05. Biggest Girl
06. Push
07. Bang My Drum
08. Let Me Know
09. Want It All
10. Where I Am
11. Park
12. Take Away The Pain
13. Five