Code Orange Announce 'UNDER THE SKIN' Live Unplugged Album | Revolver

Code Orange Announce 'UNDER THE SKIN' Live Unplugged Album

Plus, watch band's cover of Alice in Chains' "Down in a Hole"

Perhaps no band has been more active and innovative throughout the ongoing pandemic and the resulting shutdown of the live music circuit than Code Orange. The Pittsburgh heavy-music leaders' latest undertaking is UNDER THE SKIN, a new digital album due out this Friday, September 4th. The record captures Code Orange's full-band, stripped-down livestream performance of the same name, with enhanced audio. (See the cover art and track listing below.) Building off the template of the classic MTV Unplugged performances, but with added digital elements, "UNDER THE SKIN" was originally broadcasted around the world live via Twitch from the group's hometown of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. In addition to reworked Code Orange originals, UNDER THE SKIN also includes a captivating rendition of Alice in Chains' "Down in a Hole," which you can view above. For limited-edition UNDER THE SKIN merch, including a DVD of the performance, visit

code orange under the skin album cover

UNDER THE SKIN track listing:
1. b l e e d i n g  i n  t h e  b l u r
2. w h o  i  a m
3. a u t u m n  +  c a r b i n e
4. (b u g s)
5. u g l y
6. o n l y  o n e
7. (q u a r a n t i n e)
8. d o w n  i n  a  h o l e
9. (p e a c e)
10. d r e a m s  1 + 2
11. (d r 3 a m)
12. s u l f u r  s u r r o u n d i n g
13. u n d e r  t h e  s k i n
14. h u r t 3