Disturbed Announce New Album 'Divisive,' Debut Pounding Single "Unstoppable" | Revolver

Disturbed Announce New Album 'Divisive,' Debut Pounding Single "Unstoppable"

Nu-metal hit-makers' second heavy song since 2018

Revolver has teamed with Disturbed for an exclusive vinyl variant of Divisive limited to 1,000 worldwide. Order yours now!

Disturbed are officially dropping a new album this year. Although they'd been teasing an impending project for a while now, and they released their first single in four years, "Hey You," back in the summer, it wasn't at all clear if a new full-length would be materializing in 2022. It will.

Today, the band fronted by David Draiman have announced their eighth studio LP, Divisive, which follows their 2018 album Evolution. It comes out November 18th via Reprise Records, and you can hear its second single, the triumphant "Unstoppable," above via YouTube.

In addition to the two singles we've heard thus far, the 10-track effort will also include a feature from iconic Heart singer Ann Wilson, which marks the first guest appearance on any of Disturbed's projects. The whole thing was produced by Drew Fulk, and Draiman explained the band's mission statement behind the album as follows:

"Partisan tribal warfare has become a part of our regular existence nowadays. It's one big battle of the cliques. The whole idea of the record is to be a wakeup call for everyone. Our society has become addicted to outrage. Music is the best cure for what ails us though. If only everyone reached out and used it. There's no better environment to forget about all of this shit than live music. We can be together and realize we have more in common than not. Recognize what's happening and let's make a change for the better."

Divisive is available for pre-order now in variety of formats. Revolver has an exclusive clear vinyl variant that's limited to just 1,000 copies worldwide, so get yours before they're gone!

See the cover art and tracklisting below.

Divisive tracklisting: 
1. Hey You
2. Bad Man
3. Divisive
4. Unstoppable
5. Love To Hate
6. Feeding The Fire
7. Don't Tell Me [feat. Ann Wilson]
8. Take Back Your Life
9. Part Of Me
10. Won't Back Down