Hear 3Teeth Unleash Slow-Crushing Industrial Rage on New Song "American Landfill" | Revolver

Hear 3Teeth Unleash Slow-Crushing Industrial Rage on New Song "American Landfill"

L.A. quartet also shares details on third album 'Metawar,' which is scheduled for July 5th release
3teeth_press_2019.jpg, Sequoia Emmanuelle
3Teeth, 2019
photograph by Sequoia Emmanuelle

Los Angeles-based industrial-metal outfit 3Teeth have been on a steady upward trajectory since the release of their self-titled debut album in 2014: they've toured with Tool, opened for Rammstein, and soon they'll hit the road with genre luminaries Ministry for a summer European run. To kick off what's looking to be an enormous summer for the band, today (April 5th) marks the release of a blistering new single titled "American Landfill" and the announcement of the new album Metawar, coming this summer. 

The track is a dystopian, suffocating crusher that elicits the kind of panic and anxiety felt by many under the weight of the crumbling infrastructure of our current political system. Much like the Roman collapse, singer Alexis Mincolla explains "American Landfill" is meant to convey the feeling of "getting buried under the ruin of a fallen empire."

Warped, droning death-metal-inspired riffs atop a backdrop of mechanical clamor lay the perfect foundation for Mincolla's aggressively alluring voice as he growls and croons through apocalyptic verses. These moving parts combine in a hypnotic, cyclical pattern to create an enrapturing aural experience, a paralytic lullaby for those comforted in facing the terror of reality. 

"If our debut album was focused on man vs. the world, and our sophomore album was man vs. himself, then I really wanted to Metawar to focus on the idea of world vs world," Mincolla muses on the band's coming LP, "and the notion that if man doesn't create his own world then he's often crushed by the world of another."

Metawar is out July 5th via Red Music. Pre-orders are available at this location. See song titles and the official album art below, and find dates for 3Teeth's upcoming European tour with Ministry here

Metawar track list: 

1. Hyperstition
2. Affluenza
3. Exxxit
4. American Landfill
5. President X
6. Altær
7. Time Slave
8. Bornless
9. Surrender
10. Sell Your Face2.0
11. Blackout
12. The Fall
13. Pumped Up Kicks

3Teeth 'Metawar' Official Album Art 2019