Hear Black Label Society's Shreddy New Song "Set You Free" | Page 2 | Revolver

Hear Black Label Society's Shreddy New Song "Set You Free"

Zakk Wylde goes buck-wild on first single from 'Doom Crew Inc.'

Revolver has teamed with Black Label Society for an exclusive 2LP vinyl edition of Doom Crew Inc. on "grey/black/white tri-color" wax. Grab yours before they're gone! 

Black Label Society are welcoming us all into the doom crew. The L.A. heavy metal band fronted by lauded axeman Zakk Wylde have a new album called Doom Crew Inc. that's coming out November 26th, and today (August 23rd) they're whetting our appetites with a shreddy new song called "Set You Free." 

On the follow-up to 2018's Grimmest Hits, Wylde was once again joined by the lineup he's had since 2014 — rhythm guitarist Dario Lorina, drummer Jeff Fabb and longtime bassist John DeServio. However, this time around, Wylde decided to share the six-string spotlight with Lorina and put a strong emphasis on dueling guitar leads. 

"We incorporated Father Dario even more into the solos, doubling with me and being more involved in that regard," Wylde said. "It really, truly is a two-guitar album, more so than ever. A twin guitar band, whether it's the Allman Brothers or Judas Priest, with harmony lines, unison lines, and trading off solos."

"It stemmed from the live shows," he added. "Where we'd both go into the crowd and extend songs like 'Fire It Up.'" 

That approach comes through loud and clear on "Set You Free," which is a mid-paced stomper that Wylde and Lorina take turns desecrating with unholy sweeps. Crank it loud above via YouTube.

Doom Crew Inc. is out November 26th and is available for pre-order in a variety of formats, including Revolver's exclusive 2LP vinyl variant on "grey/black/white tri-color" wax. There are only 500 copies available, so grab yours before they're gone for good! 

Peep the album's artwork and track listing below. 

Black Label society doom crew inc. vinyl admat

Doom Crew Inc. track listing: 
"Set You Free"
"Destroy & Conquer"
"You Made Me Want to Live"
"Forever and a Day"
"End of Days"
"Love Reign Down"
"Gospel of Lies"
"Shelter Me"
"Gather all my Sins"
"Farewell Ballad"