Hear Carcass' Ferocious New Song "Kelly's Meat Emporium" | Revolver

Hear Carcass' Ferocious New Song "Kelly's Meat Emporium"

U.K. extreme-metal vets offer up lead single from upcoming 'Torn Arteries' LP

Revolver has teamed with Carcass for an exclusive white vinyl variant of their new album, Torn Arteries. It's limited to 500 — get yours before they're gone!

Wake up and smell the ... Carcass! The gods of goregrind are back with their latest symphony of sickness. In 2020, amid the pandemic, the U.K. extremists bumped back their seventh full-length, Torn Arteries, which was originally due that year, dropping a stop-gap EP, Despicable, instead to tide fans over. Today (June 18th), Carcass have finally announced a new release date for said album — September 17th — and even better yet, they've offered up its lead single, the characteristically nasty "Kelly's Meat Emporium." Blast it above via its visualizer.

"I think, as our seventh album, it does stand out from the others, both sonically and stylistically," vocalist-bassist Jeff Walker commented of Torn Arteries, which takes its title from an old demo created by original drummer Ken Owen back in the Eighties. "You can definitely tell that it's Carcass. When you drop that needle on the vinyl, when you hear that guitar tone, you can tell it's Bill Steer, but each album is always a product of its time."

Torn Arteries features stark, striking artwork by Zbigniew Bielak (Ghost, Body Count), who paid homage to the iconic grotesquery of Carcass classics like Reek of Putrefaction and Symphonies of Sickness with a time-lapsed set of photos showing vegetables shaped like a heart, rotting on a white plate. This form of artwork was influenced by Japanese Kusôzu, meaning: "painting of the nine stages of a decaying corpse."

The album is available for pre-order now in an array of collectible formats including a Revolver-exclusive white vinyl edition limited to 500 worldwide. Check that out below, along with the LP's track list — and grab your copy via our shop before they sell out!

Torn Arteries track list:
1. Torn Arteries
2. Dance of Ixtab (Psychopomp & Circumstances March No. 1)
3. Eleanor Rigor Mortis
4. Under the Scalpel Blade
5. The Devil Rides Out
6. Flesh Ripping Sonic Torment Limited
7. Kelly's Meat Emporium
8. In God We Trust
9. Wake Up and Smell the Carcass / Caveat Emptor
10. The Scythe's Remorseless Swing