Hear Converge, Trap Them, HopeCon Members Rage on New All Pigs Must Die Song | Revolver

Hear Converge, Trap Them, HopeCon Members Rage on New All Pigs Must Die Song

"A Caustic Vision" is hardcore supergroup's first new music in four years

All Pigs Must Die are a formidable hardcore supergroup comprising the Hope Conspiracy's Kevin Baker, Converge's Ben Koller and Bloodhorse's Adam Wentworth and Matt Woods—and with the enlistment of new axeman, soon-to-be former Trap Them member Brian Izzi, their self-stated aims of making the heaviest music possible have inched even closer to fruition. 

Today, All Pigs Must Die have teamed with Revolver to unleash "A Caustic Vision," a pulverizing new cut which shows off the prowess of the Massachusetts crew's just-expanded roster, by way of thunderous fills and serpentine groove riffs. It's the first taste of Hostage Animal, their upcoming third album due out October 27 via Southern Lord.

Describing the new record to Metal Recusants last February, Wentworth framed the addition of Izzi as a major boon for the group. "We've definitely been able to push the dynamics of everything more," he said of the boosted lineup, going on to describe the album writ large: "It's by no means a complete departure, but it's moving forward sonically from the last record and we're all really excited about it."

Stream "A Caustic Vision" now, and check out Hostage Animal's artwork and track listing below, accompanied by the band's upcoming tour dates.

all pigs must die 2016 ALBUM ART

Hostage Animal Track Listing:

1.  "Hostage Animal"
2.  "A Caustic Vision"
3.  "Meditation of Violence"
4.  "Slave Morality"
5.  "End Without End"
6.  "Blood Wet Teeth"
7.  "Moral Purge"
8.  "Cruelty Incarnate"
9.  "The Whip"
10. "Heathen Reign"

Oct. 19 – Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus *
Oct. 20 – Boston, MA – Great Scott #
Oct. 21 – Providence, RI – AS220

* w/ Wormwood, Syndromes
# w/ Wormwood, Plagues
$ w/ Churchburn, High Command