Hear Entombed's Crushing "Stranger Aeons" Performance From 'Live Clandestine' | Revolver

Hear Entombed's Crushing "Stranger Aeons" Performance From 'Live Clandestine'

Live album captures Swedish death-metal pioneers playing milestone second album in full for first time

On November 12th, 2016, Stockholm death-metal pioneers Entombed performed its watershed sophomore album, Clandestine, in full live for the first time ever, in celebration of the LP's 25th anniversary. The concert took place at Malmö Live in Malmö, Sweden, and saw original band members Alex Hellid (guitar), Uffe Cederlund (guitar) and Nicke Andersson (drums) joined by Robert Andersson (vocals) and Nicke's half brother Edvin Aftonfalk (bass), both formerly of the Swedish death-metal outfit Morbus Chron.

Now, the band — not to be confused with Entombed A.D., the current death-metal group fronted by longtime Entombed singer LG Petrov — is gearing up to drop a live album of the momentous show, fitting titled Live Clandestine and due on May 17th. (You can pre-order it here.) In anticipation of the release, Entombed have teamed with Revolver to premiere the ripping live audio for "Stranger Aeons" — hear it above.

"For the first time the original creative core of Entombed performed Clandestine on the albums's 25th anniversary!" Hellid enthuses of the show and the live album. "It started with a vision to turn Clandestine into classical arrangements, an ongoing project still developing, that led to Nicke, Uffe and myself teaming up again to perform. This is the real deal Entombed from it's origin performing Clandestine for diehards from around the globe. Our goal: to capture and share the unique experience of what the songs are about. "


Live Clandestine track list:
01. Intro
02. Living Dead
03. Sinners Bleed
04. Evilyn
05. Blessed Be
06. Stranger Aeons
07. Chaos Breed
08. Crawl
09. Severe Burns
10. Through The Colonnades
11. Left Hand Path